Skip to content

Resolved

January 8, 2013

Do you make New Year’s resolutions? I hardly ever do, but this year, I thought I might make a few. I wrote them down on nice paper and plan to hang them somewhere where I’ll see them every day. Here are mine:

20130107-215400.jpg

1. Use reusable shopping bags every time. Right now, I use them when I have them, but I think I could do better if I just had a system!

2. Stay shampoo and conditioner free for 6 months. I stopped using shampoo and conditioner about a month ago, and I swear my hair is not stinky and gross! I really want to give it a good chance, though.

3. Finish Amy’s sweater. I have a sweater that is only half-knitted and I am totally resolved to finish that thing before 2014!

4. Make more phone calls. I have unreasonable anxiety about calling people on the phone. I’m going to overcome it this year (maybe).

Now, I’m curious–what are your resolutions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    January 8, 2013 7:28 am

    I make a resolution every year. I may not always stick entirely to it but at least it sets a goal for me to achieve. Writing it down and posting it is a great idea.

  2. David permalink
    January 8, 2013 11:47 am

    Love it! Your hand writing is impecable. 🙂

  3. January 8, 2013 12:38 pm

    A wish & intention for 2013? Absolutely!Two parts whimsy, one part floss more.

    PS: I think #3 on your list would help with the flossing part…

    • Jillian permalink*
      January 8, 2013 10:04 pm

      I thought you might like #3, Amy! I am all for more whimsy in 2013.

Leave a Reply

