Skip to content

Top 10 Best Selling Liquors in Ohio

January 17, 2013

According to Columbus Underground, the Ohio Department of Commerce, Division of Liquor Control released the top 10 liquors purchased by Ohioans in 2012.  Spoiler Alert: nine out of ten are either vodka, rum, or whiskey.  The other is Jagermeister (thanks for your contribution, Ohio State undergrads).

Alcohol

I must say, I was really surprised at how boring this list is!  Come on, Ohio–let’s get some more interesting options on the list next year!

Interested in broadening your horizons (a New Year’s resolution I could get behind)? (614) Magazine just did an article on Rigsby’s and revealed the recipes to three of their signature cocktails.  I am dying to try Eeyore’s Requiem, but I also love vermouth, DESPITE the constant old lady teasing I receive from basically everyone I know.  Vermouth is delicious and refreshing, so excuse me if I don’t want to wait till I’m 70 to enjoy it, DAVID.

Wait, where was I?

The weekend is fast approaching, so hit your local liquor store on your way home and stock your bar with some variety! Let’s make it our goal to get something new on the list next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

