Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day! Romantic Art

February 14, 2013

Happy Valentine’s Day! My husband usually don’t do much to celebrate, but one year, I gave him a romantic print, and seeing it on the wall gives me loving thoughts about him, which is good, especially when he is coughing and coughing and I know I should feel more pity, but OMG that coughing can be so annoying….like I said, sometimes we need to be reminded of our love.

I know it’s too late to order these for this Valentine’s Day, but perhaps you have an anniversary coming, or you just need to be reminded of your love today. Either way, check out these not-too-cheesy romantic prints that may make the difference between, “Would you like a cough drop, honey?” and “FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS GOOD IN THIS WORLD, TAKE A FREAKING COUGH DROP!”

This is the one we have.  It’s just weird enough to keep from being too mushy, but I think it’s still very sweet.

You Are Here Letterpress Poster: $25

 

I like this message, and I think anyone who sees it would appreciate the sentiment, not just your significant other.

You Are Wonderful Print: $26

 

Aren’t these ferns beautiful? I’ve been very into watercolors lately, so this is right up my alley.

Two Ferns in Love: $20

 

Haha! I would NEVER get this for David, because I rarely do the dishes!

Love Is Doing the Dishes Print: $14

 

I really enjoy octopi. I once watched an octopus show on the Discovery Channel and wept at the end, no lie.  In my defense, it was a very sad ending (who knew barracudas could be so vicious??). Anyway, I love them, and these two seem to love each other, which is nice.  This whole dictionary page art thing may have run its course, but I’m still digging it.

Octopus Love Print: $10

 

This made me laugh.  Perfect gift for the nerdy among us.

Nerd Kiss: $16

 

We can’t very well discuss the nerds and leave out the hipsters.  This is quite a happy little hipster couple.  But I’m sure they are only ironically happy.

Hipster Kiss: $15

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! Tell someone you love them today 🙂

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

