Skip to content

ZNAK’s Tear-Off Wallpaper

April 25, 2013

We’ve talked about wallpaper here before, but I came across such a cool product, I have to share it anyway.  Have you heard about ZNAK’s tear-off wallpaper series? It’s totally customizable and looks like a lot of fun.  Each sheet is perforated in an undulating design, and you can tear off pieces to reveal whatever parts of the pattern you want. It’s also paintable, so you can match it to your existing decor. I love the inspiration photos from their site.  Here are some of my favorites:

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love that last idea of having a child finger paint all over the paper, and then tearing away some parts to leave this cool and modern looking mural on the wall.  So, what do you think? Would you ever use a product like this, or are you more comfortable with old fashioned wallpaper patterns? I think this is an awesome idea, but I don’t think I’d be brave enough to try it in my own house–I would be constantly second-guessing my design!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2013 6:32 pm

    I am wallpapering my bathroom as I am writing this and my wallpaper tears too….but not because it’s supposed to! Love your idea better. lol

    • Jillian permalink*
      April 25, 2013 11:05 pm

      Oh no!! I once put wallpaper on the ceiling and…well, lets just say it wasn’t pretty 🙂 I hope your wallpaper starts behaving better!

      • May 4, 2013 1:07 pm

        Hey Jillian – I finished the wallpaper job! Check out my post to see how it looks. Would love your opinion!

Leave a Reply

