Skip to content

Outdoor Rug Roundup

May 7, 2013

I’m in the market for an outdoor rug to cover up my sad deck, which is sorely in need of refinishing. Last year, we had what I thought was an outdoor rug on the deck, but it turned out that I was wrong.  Very wrong.  Like, moldy wrong.  Oh well.  Lucky for me, outdoor rugs are cheap compared to their indoor cousins, so I don’t mind picking up a new one.  Here are some of the contenders for my deck. 

Rugs

1. 6×9 Turquoise Persian Rug, $70

2. 6×9 Antigua Paisley Rug, $40

3. 4×6 Prater Mills Reversible Rug, $58

5×8 Indoor/Outdoor Floor Mat, $83

5. 5×8 Tierra Outdoor Dhurrie Rug, $223

6. 5×7 Echo Ikat Outdoor Rug, $103

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2013 10:54 am

    They are all beautiful! How will you choose? You could always paint one right on the deck with porch and floor paint…..

    • Jillian permalink*
      May 8, 2013 7:49 am

      I love the painted on rugs I’ve seen–maybe I’ll do a post about that soon!

  2. David (the spouse) permalink
    May 7, 2013 11:04 am

    I know it is hard for you to admit you were wrong…. I love #2 and #3 – but mostly #3

  3. May 7, 2013 11:30 am

    Hello outdoor loveliness, thank you for this post! I’m a blue girl & I think 1, 4 & 6 would be smashing at the GP! PS: Maxwell says that he finds blue especially soothing to his GI track and pinky-promises not to puke on any of them.

    • Jillian permalink*
      May 8, 2013 7:51 am

      I don’t trust Maxwell to control his own puking, but luckily, I can just hose off these rugs! I like those blue ones, too.

  4. Kelly Mac permalink
    May 7, 2013 11:46 pm

    I LOVE the look of #1, so I clicked on it, got to the Pier 1 website only to find out they’re sold out… bummer. The “paint it on” idea sounds just crazy enough to try, if I could find the right stencil, no way freehand! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

