Skip to content

Beautiful Greenhouses

August 1, 2013

My next door neighbor doesn’t know it, but my husband has been waging a yard battle with her for the past 3 years. She has one of those perfect, magazine yards.  Awhile back, I saw her out there ordering her husband to “Make sure all those hydrangeas are blue this year!” This is the level of control she exerts over her garden. So she’s giving us a pretty sound beating–I mean, we are just happy to keep our lawn mowed, so nobody is really surprised here.

A few days ago, I was talking to her about her yard, and she was telling me about her next big thing–a prefab greenhouse. I immediately remembered this article I saw on HuffPost about custom greenhouses.  If only I had stacks of money laying around, I could tip the competition back in our favor.  Slightly.

 

 

Check out more spectacular greenhouses on HuffPost’s Real Estate section.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2013 11:05 am

    Hilarious and totally normal! Check those hydrangeas aren’t plastic…….

    • Jillian permalink*
      August 1, 2013 9:22 pm

      I know they’re real because she always tells me I should feel free to cut some flowers for my house. I think my husband would view that as an act of treason, though. 😉

Leave a Reply

