Skip to content

New Ikea Catalog Favorites

August 8, 2013

Last week, I received my big new Ikea catalog, and I put it right on my nighstand to read before bed with a cup of tea. Although I’m not about to furnish my home with all flat-packed Ikea furniture, the yearly catalog is full of great ideas for arranging, styling and using you space and stuff and I love to leaf through it and get inspired. This year, I’m especially excited about two new products. The first is this dreamy green velvet sofa. This thing is gorgeous and if I didn’t share my home with a destructive toddler and a well-meaning, but often equally destructive dog, I would be saving my pennies for it. At $899, it’s not too terribly expensive, and it’s part of the Stockholm collection, which is Ikea’s premium line.

The second are these leaf shaped nesting tables. A reproduction of Ikea’s very first flat packed furniture. I’ve been looking for a new coffee table, and a pair of these will be the perfect fit! At $59 each, I think I can swing it.

 

20130808-080106.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

