Skip to content

Trend: Sheepskins

August 21, 2013

A few months back, I went to Ikea with my sister. Do you not want to spend all the money you have? Then DO NOT go to Ikea with your sister. We rationalized and justified all sorts of random purchases that we probably wouldn’t have even considered if we were apart. I did make one impulse buy that I am incredibly pleased with. A genuine sheepskin!

It is so soft and luxurious. Whether I keep it next to my bed to soften the blow of yet another 2 a.m. wakeup call, or draped over the back of a chair, it adds a bit of texture and comfort. And, for my still skeptical husband, I have been seeing sheepskins all over the design blogs lately! Are you still doubting me? Check out these cool rooms and then pick up one of your own (here’s one on Amazon for those who don’t have an Ikea nearby).

A modern office on Design Sponge.

Right next to the bed on Apartment Therapy.

Eclectic Living Room by Toronto Media and Bloggers The Marion House Book
I love this eclectic dining room on Houzz.
A nursery is the ideal setting for a sheepskin rug.  Babies love to lay on the cushy, warm wool, and they are relatively easy to clean. This beautiful example is from Me Oh My.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

