Skip to content

Do You Need a Mother?

January 20, 2014

3024620-slide-image

Currently, I use many different devices to track various aspects of my life: I have a Fitbit to track my steps and my sleep, an app on my phone to track my budget, lots of electronic reminders to take medications, drink enough water and prompt me to go to appointments and events, a fairly low-tech alarm system, and I’d love to get a Nest thermostat to regulate the temperature in my house. What if I could use one system to track all this stuff, and more? Designer Rafi Haladjian recently released the somewhat creepily-named Mother hub and sensors, which track whatever you’d like it to, from the temperature in each room of your home, to the last time you watered your houseplants. It’s a super-versatile, all-in-one machine, and it displays your data in beautiful graphs and charts on your computer or smart phone.3024620-slide-pill-intake3024620-slide-dashboard

Check out the screenshots of this cool little device, which is slated to cost around $200.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

