Skip to content

Is Real Estate Right for You?

March 3, 2014

My mom has been in the real estate business for over 20 years, which basically means that when I was a kid, I walked through lots of homes. I can honestly say that it wasn’t my favorite thing to do. Even now, as I hunt for my own perfect home, I pretty much just want to find the right place, buy it, and put all this searching behind me. This, plus a few other things (an introverted personality, a hatred of talking on the phone, a general inattention to details), would make me the worst realtor ever. It’s just not my wheelhouse.

However, there are lots of outgoing folks out there who enjoy looking at other people’s houses. If that’s you, it might be worthwhile to get a real estate license, sign on with a broker, and start selling houses. Real estate is a flexible career, which makes it a great second job. Century 21 has a fun little quiz that you can take to see if your personality is well suited for a career as a realtor. It might be a fun way to start the week! Give it a go here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

