Skip to content

Norm Thermostat

November 12, 2014

Brrrrrr! Last night, I went to a class at 7pm–when I got there, I was overheating in my sweater, when I left three hours later, the freezing blast of wind took my breath away! It’s time to crank up the thermostat and add some logs to the fire, folks.

Speaking of fireplaces, we have one in our living room that does such a great job of heating up the living areas of our house, but because the thermostat is located nearby, our bedrooms get very little heat while the fire is going. I think that many people have issues with hot and cold rooms in their homes, especially if those homes are older, so I was excited to read about the new Norm thermostat. It allows you to place several sensors around the house which wirelessly connect to a central thermostat and allow you to control the temperature of your home based on which rooms you’re actually using (instead of an empty hallway, for example). It’s a Wink product, so it works with all their other smart home devices, and at $80, (compared with the $250 Nest Thermostat), I’d say it’s a pretty affordable option. Of course, you can control it with your smartphone, program it to turn on and off at certain times, and it’s got a very sleek look. Check it out over a WInk.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

