Skip to content

Temporary Wallpaper

June 26, 2015

I love some of the gorgeous, modern wallpapers that I’ve been seeing out there over the past few years, but I’m hesitant to commit to any for my own home. I have traumatic memories of helping my grandmother remove her kitchen wallpaper when I was about ten. There was a vinegar spray, there was steam, there were scorers, and yet we were still reduced to scraping slivers of paper off the wall with our fingernails. Ugh.

But what if wallpaper weren’t so permanent? Tempaper is a removable wallpaper that is mostly marketed to renters or college students, but as a commitment-phobic homeowner, I find it very appealing. There are lots of really nice patterns, and they’ve even got some interesting textured options (think faux brick or wood panels).

They’ve also just come out with a line of blank, paintable wallpapers. It’s awesome for murals that you might want to remove without having to repaint.

These are also great for folks who are planning to move in the next few years. Wallpaper can be a huge turnoff to buyers, so removing it before you sell is a great way to increase your home’s appeal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2015 1:10 am

    What’s up colleagues, how is the whole thing, and what you desire to say
    cooncerning thhis article, in my view its in fact amazxing in favr of me.

Leave a Reply

