Skip to content

Moving Pro Tip: The Supply Apron

July 8, 2015

One of my dearest friends recently moved to San Diego, and when I visited her to say my tearful goodbye, she was in the middle of packing up the last of her belongings. She used to be a professional packer for a moving company, so she really knows how to pack a solid box, and she actually helped me the last time I moved, but as I watched her pack her own stuff, I realized that she had kept one vital, life-changing moving tip to herself last time:

She was wearing a little apron, and in the apron she had packing tape, a marker, and a pair of scissors.

People, do you know how many times I lost my tape the last time I moved? Only about ONE MILLION TIMES. I added several unnecessary hours to my packing by wasting time searching for tape, a marker, and scissors. Seriously.

Anyway, if you are getting ready to move, take it from me, pick up a little $0.77 utility apron from Home Depot and save yourself untold grief and frustration.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

