Skip to content

Inspiration: Beautiful Above-Ground Pools

June 25, 2013

I dream of having a lush lagoon style in-ground swimming pool in my yard, but, gracious, they are pricey and quite a commitment! Above ground pools are a cheaper and less permanent, but…how can I put this delicately….they can be less than attractive.  Imagine my surprise, then, when I started seeing lovely, well-designed above ground pools! While some are custom made, some could be done by a handy homeowner.  Check out these examples, and be inspired!

Can you believe how nice this looks? You can purchase the plans for this lap pool for $25 and be swimming after a weekend or two of work! Find more information at Stevenson Projects.

The decking surrounding this hot tub would work really well around a pool! From BeachBrights

 

Modern Landscape by Austin Landscape Architects & Designers D-CRAIN Design and Construction
I love how modern and sleek this concrete pool is.  Don’t you just want to dive right in? From Houzz
Even a relatively standard, run of the mill above ground pool can be incorporated into your yard to make it seem more custom.  From Lambert Pool and Spa
Another concrete surround–I love those hedges along the side! From David Hicks Design.

Leave a comment