Skip to content

Kitchen Renos for Any Budget

October 8, 2013

This is what I wish my kitchen looked like–open, bright, airy and modern (Image from Smitten Studio). The reality is not so nice, though. Our kitchen is sorely in need of an update. Dark, wood cabinets, old-timey hardware, and tiled counters with huge grout-lines that are like magnets for crumbs and grime. Unfortunately, our budget for renovations is very low–practically non-existent. I found this article on Yahoo! Home all about re-doing a kitchen at any budget–from $1,000 to $20,000. And they’ve got some great ideas! With small, inexpensive changes like switching out the cabinet hardware, replacing upper cabinets with open shelving like the ones above, and changing the sink and faucets, I can at least modernize my kitchen until I’m ready to do a full renovation. Check out the article here.

No comments yet

Leave a comment